Public Hearing Notice: TOWN-OF-RUTLAND-PUBLIC-HEARING-NOTICE-2-24-2021Download


Nomination Papers

At the Annual Meeting held on August 25, 2020, the electors of the Town of Rutland voted to nominate candidates for the Town Offices by the use of  nomination papers as opposed to the caucus system.

This means that candidates who wish to run for office must circulate nomination  papers starting no sooner than December 1, 2020. The completed nomination  papers must be submitted to the Town Clerk no later than 5:00 p.m. January 5,  2021.  

The offices up for election this year are:
Town Chairman (Peter Loughrin Incumbent)
Town Supervisor-1 Dave Grueneberg (Incumbent)
Town Clerk (Dawn George incumbent)
Town Treasurer (Kim Sime incumbent)
Town Constables – 2 (Shawn Hillestad and Nels Wethal incumbents)

Here are two links to help you with the requirements for completing nomination papers.

Ballot access checklist.  Form ELIS-7. This will tell you all the forms that need to be completed to get the candidates name on the ballot.

Nomination paper. Form EL-169 and Instructions.

Please contact the Clerk with questions. or by phone (608) 455-3925.